Kokomo Tribune; Kokomo, Indiana


December 23, 2013

Kokomo middle schools recognize honor roll students

Kokomo School Corp. has named its first-term honor roll for the 2013-14 school year. Middle school students who made the honor roll are listed below.

Bon Air Middle School

• The high honor roll includes: sixth graders Juan Acosta, Lillith Hinshaw, Mason Morgan, Aja Munsell and Richard Sample-Ward and eighth graders Madison Johnson and Matthew Williams.

• The regular honor roll includes: sixth graders Gavin Cavazos, Elizabeth Clark, Cameron Coombs, Nicholas Cottingham, Jaden Davis, Nehemiah Davis, James Ditson, Noah Fickle, Katelyn Howell, Erin Jones, Kristen Morris, Tykashmirae Nix, Gabrielle Perry, Brendyn Rogers, Emily Rouse, Sydney Scott, Toric Spires, Jocelyn Szabo, Clayton Taylor, Tyler Van Meter, Chad Voss, Mycala Walker, Omariyan White, Brooklyn Wilburn and Kade York, seventh graders Amaris Gaskin, Davi-Yaughn Hartson, Faith Irwin and Brice Meacham and eighth graders Abigail Fetterhoff, Kariah Lewis and JoAnn Poe.

Central Middle School

• The high honor roll includes: sixth graders Katelyn Devine, Jerzie Eagle, Nathanael Elkin, Anjelo Flores, Lex Gaylor, Maya James, Sarah Johnson, Harrison Reed, Ethan Smith, Shaylie Stucker, Cory Wells, Grace Whiteman, Gene Yang and Brayden York, seventh graders Kaylea Baker, Timothy Barber, Daniel Herrera, Abigail Hibler, Grace Lefler, Connor Scheiman, Mackenzie Smith, Emma Watson, Max White and Emily Whiteman and eighth graders Christian Abney, Corey Dea, Brittany Lucas, Aaryan Morrison and Andrea Stout.

• The regular honor roll includes: sixth graders David Anderson-Penn, Abram Barlow, Destiny Bradley, Micheal Bradley, Ellie Brandon, Tionna Brown, Eryn Buehler, Casey Cable, Jordenn Call, Kaleb Carter, Taylor Dockemeyer, Taylor Grove, Alexis Hall, Abigail Hankins, Coralyn Hawley, Shelby Hiatt, Alexa Kughen, Connor Lay, Raven Milligan, Megan Morris, Kelcie Mossholder, Justis Mundy, Vicky Qiu, Daphne Reecer, Eli Sears, Jaden Stone, Charley Treat, Deziree Washington, Shelby Wells and Mitchell Wyrick, seventh graders Bailie Bautista, A’Laya Berry-Potts, Clayton Brown, Luc Cesar, Hannah Chapel, Sean Childers, Madison Cleaver, Drew Coram, Easton Dupay, Drake Edwards, Liesl Elkin, Emily Evans, Molly Fisher, Hanna Glendenning, Henderson Glover, Tinelle Groover, Braydon Harris, Madelina Harris, Donovan Harrison, Lauryn Hicks, Hannah Hood, Zara Hooper, Isabella Hu, Lucas Hubbard, Austin Johnson, Cortlandt Kalkstein, Taylor Kuhns, Elijah Lawson, Sean Lytle, Elijah Martin, Sabrina Miller, Destiny Moore, Tate Price, Addison Reckard, Cameron Robertson, Jenna Robertson, Jack Stevens, Michelle Stillwell, Taylor Susong, Julian Wallace, Grace Walton, Laura Weaver and Rachel Wyrick and eighth graders Jacob Ashburn, Zhane Bender, Bradon Cobb, Paishens Cox, Moneisha Grady, Mykaelah Groover, Gabrielle Kellebrew, Rachelle Miles, Sydney Murphy, Emily Ogle, Arieon Pendergrass, Jessica Reardon, Morgan Reecer, Margaret Scarberry, Abigail Tackett, Justin Taflinger, Alexander Ward, Eric Willhite, Skyelar Winner and Daria Yoke.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
  • SCP KT 071314 Purdue-Rachel Dinkledine Rachel Dinkledine receives Purdue nursing award WEST LAFAYETTE – Rachel Dinkledine, Russiaville, received the Ethel Crockett Epple Award on May 17, after earning her B.S. in nursing from Purdue University.She was presented with a plaque and cash award, and her name will be displayed on a plaque in

    July 20, 2014 1 Photo

  • Taylor High School seniors awarded scholarships Taylor High School would like to recognize its graduating seniors who received scholarships this year.Almost $1 million was awarded to the following students from these organizations:• Karla Winburn – Armfield, Taylor Lions, IUK;• Maria Owens – Butle

    July 20, 2014

  • NWS KT 072014 pic Golden Kiwanis Golden K Kiwanis awards scholarships The Kokomo Golden K Kiwanis Club continued its decades-long tradition of awarding college scholarships this June.Seven graduating high school seniors each received $1,000 scholarships to help fund their college educations. Recipients include: Heather

    July 20, 2014 1 Photo

  • Legion awards scholarships The Kokomo American Legion Auxiliary Post 6 has proudly awarded its 2014 scholarships to graduating seniors.Brandon White and Kija Davis, Kokomo High School; Caleb Copp, Taylor High School; and Austin Elliott, Western High School; were presented with

    July 20, 2014

  • More than 500 earn spring dean's list honors at IUK Indiana University Kokomo has named 574 full-time students to the spring 2014 dean’s list.Dean’s list students earn a minimum 3.5 GPA. The following area students, listed by hometown, made the dean’s list:• Bunker Hill – Megan Myers and Julia Walters

    July 20, 2014

  • Students namedto ISU dean's list TERRE HAUTE – Indiana State University has announced its dean’s list for the spring 2014 semester.Students from Howard County who were recognized for academic achievement include: Olivia Berry, Russiaville; Brett Buckmaster and Audra Isaac, both of G

    July 20, 2014

  • SCP KT 071314 Ivy Tech-Steve Whikehart Steve Whikehart to lead Ivy Tech program Kokomo native Steve Whikehart has been named program chair of the education program in the School of Education at Ivy Tech Community College Kokomo Region.In this role, Whikehart will direct the Ivy Tech program that leads to an Associate of Science

    July 13, 2014 1 Photo

  • Anderson University dean's list ANDERSON – Several local students were recognized for their academic achievements at Anderson University in the 2013-14 school year.Laura Alexander and Victoria DeWitt, Kokomo, were among approximately 400 students to receive undergraduate and gradua

    July 13, 2014

  • Franklin College announces graduates FRANKLIN – Kokomo students participated in Franklin College’s 2014 commencement ceremony in May, along with 208 other graduates.Shawn David Fogleman, Kokomo, son of Debra Fogleman and Phillip Fogleman, received a bachelor’s degree in economics.Jamal

    July 13, 2014

  • Huntington University dean's list HUNTINGTON – Huntington University named its dean’s list for the spring semester of the 2013-14 school year.The following area students achieved at least a 3.5 GPA while taking at least 12 credits: Nikki Hines, Peru, a freshman animation major; Micha

    July 13, 2014

Latest news
Featured Ads
Only on our website
AP Video
Robot Parking Valet Creates Stress-free Travel Raw: MH17 Bodies Arrive in Netherlands Raw: Fight Breaks Out in Ukraine Parliament Disabled Veterans Memorial Nearing Completion Last Mass Lynching in U.S. Remains Unsolved Home-sharing Programs Help Seniors Ex-NYC Mayor: US Should Allow Flights to Israel Clinton: "AIDS-Free Generation Within Our Reach" Judge Ponders Overturning Colo. Gay Marriage Ban Airlines Halt Travel to Israel Amid Violence VA Nominee McDonald Goes Before Congress US Official: Most Migrant Children to Be Removed Police Probing Brooklyn Bridge Flag Switch CDC Head Concerned About a Post-antibiotic Era Courts Conflicted Over Healthcare Law Raw: Truck, Train Crash Leads to Fireball

Click HERE to read all your Parade favorites including Hollywood Wire, Celebrity interviews and photo galleries, Food recipes and cooking tips, Games and lots more.
Kelly Lafferty's video on Tom Miller