Kokomo Tribune; Kokomo, Indiana


December 23, 2013

Kokomo middle schools recognize honor roll students


Lincoln Middle School

• The high honor roll includes: seventh graders Mason Marshall and Merissa Marshall.

• The regular honor roll includes: seventh grader Faith Irwin.

Maple Crest Middle School

• The high honor roll includes: sixth graders Cameron Bryant, Peter Burton, Marissa Huymaier, Austin Lamberson, Tiffany Le and Bria Washington, seventh graders DeMontez Lenoir, Marissa Marshall, Mason Marshall, Ayden McClain, Alexzandria Miller and Kiley Trine and eighth graders Kaela Adams, David Barnard, Kyle Burdette, Luke Cameron, Ashley Cone, Katelyn Dowden, Hannah Harrell, Nathaniel Hemmerich, Jacob Herring, Abigail Higgins, Brianne Hinkle, Cassidy Hoppes, Sara Hughes, Jazmyne Keating, Madison Moore, Jackson Perkins, Shaylee Shafer, David Takacs, Peyton Tracy, Kyle Wade, Maxim Waltemath, Madisun Ward and Madison Wood.

• The regular honor roll includes: sixth graders Michael Adams, Zoem Aviles, Eric Banks, Derek Burton, Vance Butler, Dustin Calderon, Damir Cannon, Amy Cone, David Dexter, Rachel Elliott, Tatyana Escalante-Robertson, Alovea Forsythe, Emily Fuller, Bailee Gillespie, Dale Gonzalez, Jessica Johnson, Morigan Jones, Sophia Kidd, Blaine Kolb, Karmyn Langley, Cam LeClerc, Shanelle Majors, Karrah Nickerson, Kiah Parrott, Andrea Prado, Mikel Prevost, Gabriel Seagrave, Alexius Sharp, Damien Shirar, Kia Simms, Claire Smith, Jamie Smith, Austin Stoerger, Cameron Stout, Kylie Swigeart, Nevaeh Swing, Zygmunt Szcyrba, Noah Watters, Kylene Weber, Cody Westerman and Christopher White, seventh graders Shayla Allen, Michael Ames, Elrico Barbary, Olivia Branch, Rylee Burnett, Colton Burnette, Gabrielle Cooper, Parker Dishner, Dillan Escalante Diaz, Abigail Fain, Tanner Gibson, Jayona Gray, Maxwell Higgins, Brandon Hunt, Justin Hurlock, Tyler Janssen, Andrew Jones, Brianne Jones, Biance Kamal, Caiden Kirby, Travis Kitts, Josiah Matthews, Payton McClain, Brayden Mickle, Trista Nance, Christian Oglesby, Elizabeth Patterson, Kristopher Polk, Kendra Radabaugh, Jade Rawlins, Skylor Sefton, Nicholas Shrock, Paris Smith, Landria Smoot, Breonna Spane, Trelon Thieke, Ashley Wallace, Gionni Weatherspoon, Brady Wiese, Brayden Williams and Dominick Woolever and eighth graders Alex Anderson, Tamia Anderson, Jack Aviles, Brittany Barnard, Kourtnie Branch, Cheyenne Brooks, Sha-Brion Brown, Brennan Buchanan, Alexis Butler, Hailey Castro, Adam Clark, Lauryn Collins, Courtland Cottle, Brianna Dean, Aaron Diceston, Keaira Fowler, Elisabeth Garner, AniElise Harris, William Hart, Natalie Hatt, Alexander Hayden, Alexias Hendrickson, Jayden Hensley, Lauren Hickey, Tayanna Hinton, Nash Hunter, Noah Hurlock, Machaela Keiter, Darrick Kirby, Katelyn Larrison, Kylee Lauderbaugh, Cody Miller, Kevan Miller, Colt Munsey, Derrick Padgett, Keziah Pearson, Nathan Pine, Crystal Prado, Dakota Richardson, Sophia Richardson, Nolan Smalley, Amya Sparger-Withers, Breeann Stanley, Aiyana Surrack, Andria Townsend, Abigail Van Horn and Damion Vawter.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
  • SCP KT 072714 Steve Whikehart Steve Whikehart to lead education program at Ivy Tech Kokomo Region Kokomo native Steve Whikehart has been named chair of the education program in the School of Education at Ivy Tech Community College Kokomo Region.In this role, Whikehart will direct the Ivy Tech program that leads to an Associate of Science degree i

    July 27, 2014 1 Photo

  • Local students complete degrees The following area students completed higher education degrees at various colleges and universities this spring:• Butler University in Indianapolis: Blaire Bell, Kokomo; Stephanie Bickel, Peru; Madeline Cassidy, Kokomo; Bradley DiCarlo, Kokomo; Monic

    July 27, 2014

  • SCP KT 071314 Purdue-Rachel Dinkledine Rachel Dinkledine receives Purdue nursing award WEST LAFAYETTE – Rachel Dinkledine, Russiaville, received the Ethel Crockett Epple Award on May 17, after earning her B.S. in nursing from Purdue University.She was presented with a plaque and cash award, and her name will be displayed on a plaque in

    July 20, 2014 1 Photo

  • Taylor High School seniors awarded scholarships Taylor High School would like to recognize its graduating seniors who received scholarships this year.Almost $1 million was awarded to the following students from these organizations:• Karla Winburn – Armfield, Taylor Lions, IUK;• Maria Owens – Butle

    July 20, 2014

  • NWS KT 072014 pic Golden Kiwanis Golden K Kiwanis awards scholarships The Kokomo Golden K Kiwanis Club continued its decades-long tradition of awarding college scholarships this June.Seven graduating high school seniors each received $1,000 scholarships to help fund their college educations. Recipients include: Heather

    July 20, 2014 1 Photo

  • Legion awards scholarships The Kokomo American Legion Auxiliary Post 6 has proudly awarded its 2014 scholarships to graduating seniors.Brandon White and Kija Davis, Kokomo High School; Caleb Copp, Taylor High School; and Austin Elliott, Western High School; were presented with

    July 20, 2014

  • More than 500 earn spring dean's list honors at IUK Indiana University Kokomo has named 574 full-time students to the spring 2014 dean’s list.Dean’s list students earn a minimum 3.5 GPA. The following area students, listed by hometown, made the dean’s list:• Bunker Hill – Megan Myers and Julia Walters

    July 20, 2014

  • Students namedto ISU dean's list TERRE HAUTE – Indiana State University has announced its dean’s list for the spring 2014 semester.Students from Howard County who were recognized for academic achievement include: Olivia Berry, Russiaville; Brett Buckmaster and Audra Isaac, both of G

    July 20, 2014

  • SCP KT 071314 Ivy Tech-Steve Whikehart Steve Whikehart to lead Ivy Tech program Kokomo native Steve Whikehart has been named program chair of the education program in the School of Education at Ivy Tech Community College Kokomo Region.In this role, Whikehart will direct the Ivy Tech program that leads to an Associate of Science

    July 13, 2014 1 Photo

  • Anderson University dean's list ANDERSON – Several local students were recognized for their academic achievements at Anderson University in the 2013-14 school year.Laura Alexander and Victoria DeWitt, Kokomo, were among approximately 400 students to receive undergraduate and gradua

    July 13, 2014

Latest news
Featured Ads
Only on our website
AP Video
Traditional African Dishes Teach Healthy Eating The Carbon Trap: US Exports Global Warming 13 Struck by Lightning on Calif. Beach Baseball Hall of Famers Inducted Israel, Hamas Trade Fire Despite Truce in Gaza Italy's Nibali Set to Win First Tour De France Raw: Shipwrecked Concordia Completes Last Voyage Raw: Sea Turtle Hatchlings Emerge From Nest Raw: Massive Dust Storm Covers Phoenix 12-hour Cease-fire in Gaza Fighting Begins Raw: Bolivian Dancers Attempt to Break Record Raw: Israel, Palestine Supporters Rally in US Raw: Air Algerie Flight 5017 Wreckage Virginia Governor Tours Tornado Aftermath Judge Faces Heat Over Offer to Help Migrant Kids Kangaroo Goes Missing in Oklahoma More M17 Bodies Return, Sanctions on Russia Grow Raw: Deadly Tornado Hits Virginia Campground Ohio State Marching Band Chief Fired After Probe Raw: Big Rig Stuck in Illinois Swamp

Click HERE to read all your Parade favorites including Hollywood Wire, Celebrity interviews and photo galleries, Food recipes and cooking tips, Games and lots more.
Kelly Lafferty's video on Tom Miller