Kokomo Tribune; Kokomo, Indiana

Breaking News


December 29, 2013

Kokomo middle schools recognize honor roll students

Kokomo School Corp. has named its first term honor roll for the 2013-14 school year. Middle school students who made the honor roll are listed below.

Bon Air Middle School

High honor roll

• Sixth graders: Juan Acosta, Lillith Hinshaw, Mason Morgan, Aja Munsell and Richard Sample-Ward.

• Eighth graders: Madison Johnson and Matthew Williams.

Regular honor roll

• Sixth graders: Gavin Cavazos, Elizabeth Clark, Cameron Coombs, Nicholas Cottingham, Jaden Davis, Nehemiah Davis, James Ditson, Noah Fickle, Katelyn Howell, Erin Jones, Kristen Morris, Tykashmirae Nix, Gabrielle Perry, Brendyn Rogers, Emily Rouse, Sydney Scott, Toric Spires, Jocelyn Szabo, Clayton Taylor, Tyler Van Meter, Chad Voss, Mycala Walker, Omariyan White, Brooklyn Wilburn and Kade York.

• Seventh graders: Amaris Gaskin, Davi-Yaughn Hartson, Faith Irwin and Brice Meacham.

• Eighth graders: Abigail Fetterhoff, Kariah Lewis and JoAnn Poe.

Central Middle School

High honor roll

• Sixth graders: Katelyn Devine, Jerzie Eagle, Nathanael Elkin, Anjelo Flores, Lex Gaylor, Maya James, Sarah Johnson, Harrison Reed, Ethan Smith, Shaylie Stucker, Cory Wells, Grace Whiteman, Gene Yang and Brayden York.

• Seventh graders: Kaylea Baker, Timothy Barber, Daniel Herrera, Abigail Hibler, Grace Lefler, Connor Scheiman, Mackenzie Smith, Emma Watson, Max White and Emily Whiteman.

• Eighth graders: Christian Abney, Corey Dea, Brittany Lucas, Aaryan Morrison and Andrea Stout.

Regular honor roll

• Sixth graders: David Anderson-Penn, Abram Barlow, Destiny Bradley, Micheal Bradley, Ellie Brandon, Tionna Brown, Eryn Buehler, Casey Cable, Jordenn Call, Kaleb Carter, Taylor Dockemeyer, Taylor Grove, Alexis Hall, Abigail Hankins, Coralyn Hawley, Shelby Hiatt, Alexa Kughen, Connor Lay, Raven Milligan, Megan Morris, Kelcie Mossholder, Justis Mundy, Vicky Qiu, Daphne Reecer, Eli Sears, Jaden Stone, Charley Treat, Deziree Washington, Shelby Wells and Mitchell Wyrick.

• Seventh graders: Bailie Bautista, A’Laya Berry-Potts, Clayton Brown, Luc Cesar, Hannah Chapel, Sean Childers, Madison Cleaver, Drew Coram, Easton Dupay, Drake Edwards, Liesl Elkin, Emily Evans, Molly Fisher, Hanna Glendenning, Henderson Glover, Tinelle Groover, Braydon Harris, Madelina Harris, Donovan Harrison, Lauryn Hicks, Hannah Hood, Zara Hooper, Isabella Hu, Lucas Hubbard, Austin Johnson, Cortlandt Kalkstein, Taylor Kuhns, Elijah Lawson, Sean Lytle, Elijah Martin, Sabrina Miller, Destiny Moore, Tate Price, Addison Reckard, Cameron Robertson, Jenna Robertson, Jack Stevens, Michelle Stillwell, Taylor Susong, Julian Wallace, Grace Walton, Laura Weaver and Rachel Wyrick.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
  • Rose-Hulman dean's list TERRE HAUTE - Local students have been named to the winter quarter dean's list at Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology. Sophomore Jacob Dye, son of John and Becky Dye, Tipton; senior Andrew Hunkeler, son of Hugh Hunkeler, Kokomo; and junior Michael Jo

    April 13, 2014

  • SCP KT 041314 pic robotics regional Local teams make it to quarterfinals at robotics regional WEST LAFAYETTE -- With their robots competing to place inflatable balls in a goal, three local teams fared well at the 10th annual FIRST Robotics Boilermaker Regional competition at Purdue University. Kokomo High School's TechnoKats, Taylor High Scho

    April 13, 2014 1 Photo

  • U. of Northwestern dean's list ST. PAUL, Minn. -- Greentown native Christina Deyoe was named with highest honors to the fall semester dean's list at University of Northwestern-St. Paul. Deyoe, the daughter of Scott and Chari Deyoe, is pursuing a degree in health sciences and psych

    April 13, 2014

  • SCP KT 041314 pic Tri-Central leadership Tri-Central FCCLA group named Gold Honor Chapter INDIANAPOLIS -- Tri-Central High School students were among more than 900 people who gathered in Indianapolis last month for the Family, Career and Community Leaders of America (FCCLA) 2014 State Leadership Conference. TCHS teacher Jill Reehling att

    April 13, 2014 1 Photo

  • SCP KT 041314 pic StW-Kellar Kokomo Area Career Center This is part of a regular series featuring a student and an employer involved in the Kokomo Area Career Center's School-to-Work program. Any employer or student interested in the School-to-Work program should call James Stradling, KACC director, at 7

    April 13, 2014 1 Photo

  • Ivy Tech offers pharmacy course Ivy Tech Corporate College is offering a comprehensive 50-hour course that will prepare students to take the Pharmacy Technician Certification Board's certification exam and enter the pharmacy field. Classes will meet on Tuesdays and Thursdays, April

    April 13, 2014

  • SCP KT 041314 pic IUK nursing students IUK nursing students volunteer at Head Start health fair Stickers are the currency of pediatric medical treatment. That is just one of the lessons Indiana University Kokomo nursing student Tiffany Ploughe learned as a volunteer at the recent Kokomo Schools Head Start Health Fair. Ploughe and 19 of her clas

    April 13, 2014 1 Photo

  • Huntington University art awards HUNTINGTON -- A Russiaville native was among the Huntington University visual arts students to receive awards for their work at the 24th Annual Juried Student Art Exhibit. Michaela Winger, a freshman graphic design student from Russiaville, took fir

    April 13, 2014

  • SCP KT 040614 pic HC Lilly-Graham Howard County 2014 Lilly Endowment Community Scholars announced Two Howard County students have been named recipients of four-year, full-tuition scholarships as the Community Foundation of Howard County 2014 Lilly Endowment Community Scholars. Joowon Lee, son of Kuyul and Sukhee Lee, and Graham Ortmann, son of De

    April 6, 2014 2 Photos

  • SCP KT 040614 pic StW-Monroe Kokomo Area Career Center This is part of a regular series featuring a student and an employer involved in the Kokomo Area Career Center's School-to-Work program. Any employer or student interested in the School-to-Work program should call James Stradling, KACC director, at 7

    April 6, 2014 1 Photo

Latest news
Featured Ads
Only on our website
AP Video
Deadly Avalanche Sweeps Slopes of Mount Everest Police Arrest Suspect in Highway Shootings Drought Concerns May Hurt Lake Tourism Vermont Goat Meat Gives Refugees Taste of Home Calif. Investigators Re-construct Fatal Bus Cras Mayor Rob Ford Launches Re-election Campaign Appellate Court Hears Okla. Gay Marriage Case Author Gabriel Garcia Marquez Dead at 87 Beau Biden Plans 2016 Run for Del. Governor Chelsea Clinton Is Pregnant Horseless Carriage Introduced at NY Auto Show Obama Hopeful on Ukraine, Will Watch Russians Flamingo Frenzy Ahead of Zoo Construction Crew Criticized Over Handling of Ferry Disaster Agreement Reached to Calm Ukraine Tensions Raw: Pope Francis Performs Pre-easter Ritual Boston Bombing Survivors One Year Later Sister of Slain MIT Officer Reflects on Bombing

Click HERE to read all your Parade favorites including Hollywood Wire, Celebrity interviews and photo galleries, Food recipes and cooking tips, Games and lots more.
Kelly Lafferty's video on Tom Miller