Kokomo Tribune; Kokomo, Indiana


March 23, 2014

KSC middle school honor roll

Kokomo School Corp. would like to recognize its middle school students who made the honor roll for the second grading period of the 2013-14 school year.

Bon Air Technology Academy

• Sixth grade – The following students made the high honor roll: Jaden Davis, Cody Freeman and Aja Munsell Stucker. The following students made the regular honor roll: Gavin Cavazos, Elizabeth Clark, Matthew Decker, James Ditson, Lillith Hinshaw, Katelyn Howell, Tamara Johnson, Madilynne Lamp, Lance Long, Adriana Luna, Mason Morgan, Tykashmirae Nix, Miles Ollis, Sydney Scott, Toric Spires, Clayton Taylor, Chad Voss, Mycala Walker, Omariyan White, Ashton Wyant and Kade York.

• Seventh grade – Brice Meacham was the only student who made the high honor roll. The following students made the regular honor roll: Courtney Causey, Amaris Gaskin, Daniel Hamm, Faith Irwin, Braxton Jones and Meghan Young.

• Eight grade – Madison Johnson made the high honor roll, and Kariah Lewis made the regular honor roll.

Central Middle School

• Sixth grade – The following students made the high honor roll: Destiny Bradley, Taylor Dockemeyer, Jerzie Eagle, Taylor Grove, Coralyn Hawley, Maya James, Sarah Johnson, Alexa Kughen, Vicky Qiu, Harrison Reed, Grace Whiteman, Gene Yang and Brayden York. The following students made the regular honor roll: David Anderson-Penn, Andralise Blackshear, Alexander Bolinger, Michael Bradley, Ellie Brandon, Tionna Brown, Braxton Burkett, Olivia Burns, Casey Cable, Jordenn Call, Kaleb Carter, Katelyn Devine, Nathanael Elkin, Sierra Ellis, Jaden Fewell, Zachary Fields, Anjelo Flores, Lex Gaylor, Alexis Hall, Shelby Hiatt, Kai Howard, DaVaughn Jones, Connor Lay, Jazel Lindsey, Raven Milligan, Jada Moore, Megan Morris, Kelcie Mossholder, Justis Mundy, Ethan Partlow, Daphne Reecer, Melissa Rider, Kenneth Rogers, Malakai Smiley, Ethan Smith, Shaylie Stucker, Bailee Stump, Kotyia Tharp, Cory Wells, Shelby Wells and Mitchell Wyrick.

• Seventh grade – The following students made the high honor roll: Luc Cesar, Hannah Chapel, Madison Cleaver, Daniel Herrera, Lauryn Hicks, Zara Hooper, Austin Johnson, Destiny Moore, Addison Reckard, Connor Scheiman, Mackenzie Smith, Taylor Susong, Grace Walton, Emma Watson, Max White and Emily Whiteman. The following students made the regular honor roll: David Bagby, Kaylea Baker, Timothy Barber, Kyra Burkett, Siciley-Anne Cannon, Sean Childers, Drew Coram, Drake Edwards, Liesl Elkin, Emily Evans, Molly Fisher, Hanna Glendenning, Henderson Glover, Brayden Harris, Griffin Hawley, Abigail Hibler, Hannah Hood, Isabella Hu, Lucas Hubbard, Cortlandt Kalkstein, Elijah Martin, Parker Pluckebaum, Jenna Robertson, Anthony Sommer, Jack Stevens, Pyke Stout, James Walters, Laura Weaver, Blake White, Gracie Worley and Rachel Wyrick.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
  • SCP KT 072714 Steve Whikehart Steve Whikehart to lead education program at Ivy Tech Kokomo Region Kokomo native Steve Whikehart has been named chair of the education program in the School of Education at Ivy Tech Community College Kokomo Region.In this role, Whikehart will direct the Ivy Tech program that leads to an Associate of Science degree i

    July 27, 2014 1 Photo

  • Local students complete degrees The following area students completed higher education degrees at various colleges and universities this spring:• Butler University in Indianapolis: Blaire Bell, Kokomo; Stephanie Bickel, Peru; Madeline Cassidy, Kokomo; Bradley DiCarlo, Kokomo; Monic

    July 27, 2014

  • SCP KT 071314 Purdue-Rachel Dinkledine Rachel Dinkledine receives Purdue nursing award WEST LAFAYETTE – Rachel Dinkledine, Russiaville, received the Ethel Crockett Epple Award on May 17, after earning her B.S. in nursing from Purdue University.She was presented with a plaque and cash award, and her name will be displayed on a plaque in

    July 20, 2014 1 Photo

  • Taylor High School seniors awarded scholarships Taylor High School would like to recognize its graduating seniors who received scholarships this year.Almost $1 million was awarded to the following students from these organizations:• Karla Winburn – Armfield, Taylor Lions, IUK;• Maria Owens – Butle

    July 20, 2014

  • NWS KT 072014 pic Golden Kiwanis Golden K Kiwanis awards scholarships The Kokomo Golden K Kiwanis Club continued its decades-long tradition of awarding college scholarships this June.Seven graduating high school seniors each received $1,000 scholarships to help fund their college educations. Recipients include: Heather

    July 20, 2014 1 Photo

  • Legion awards scholarships The Kokomo American Legion Auxiliary Post 6 has proudly awarded its 2014 scholarships to graduating seniors.Brandon White and Kija Davis, Kokomo High School; Caleb Copp, Taylor High School; and Austin Elliott, Western High School; were presented with

    July 20, 2014

  • More than 500 earn spring dean's list honors at IUK Indiana University Kokomo has named 574 full-time students to the spring 2014 dean’s list.Dean’s list students earn a minimum 3.5 GPA. The following area students, listed by hometown, made the dean’s list:• Bunker Hill – Megan Myers and Julia Walters

    July 20, 2014

  • Students namedto ISU dean's list TERRE HAUTE – Indiana State University has announced its dean’s list for the spring 2014 semester.Students from Howard County who were recognized for academic achievement include: Olivia Berry, Russiaville; Brett Buckmaster and Audra Isaac, both of G

    July 20, 2014

  • SCP KT 071314 Ivy Tech-Steve Whikehart Steve Whikehart to lead Ivy Tech program Kokomo native Steve Whikehart has been named program chair of the education program in the School of Education at Ivy Tech Community College Kokomo Region.In this role, Whikehart will direct the Ivy Tech program that leads to an Associate of Science

    July 13, 2014 1 Photo

  • Anderson University dean's list ANDERSON – Several local students were recognized for their academic achievements at Anderson University in the 2013-14 school year.Laura Alexander and Victoria DeWitt, Kokomo, were among approximately 400 students to receive undergraduate and gradua

    July 13, 2014

Latest news
Featured Ads
Only on our website
AP Video
The Carbon Trap: US Exports Global Warming UN Security Council Calls for Gaza Cease-fire Traditional African Dishes Teach Healthy Eating 13 Struck by Lightning on Calif. Beach Baseball Hall of Famers Inducted Israel, Hamas Trade Fire Despite Truce in Gaza Italy's Nibali Set to Win First Tour De France Raw: Shipwrecked Concordia Completes Last Voyage Raw: Sea Turtle Hatchlings Emerge From Nest Raw: Massive Dust Storm Covers Phoenix 12-hour Cease-fire in Gaza Fighting Begins Raw: Bolivian Dancers Attempt to Break Record Raw: Israel, Palestine Supporters Rally in US Raw: Air Algerie Flight 5017 Wreckage Virginia Governor Tours Tornado Aftermath Judge Faces Heat Over Offer to Help Migrant Kids Kangaroo Goes Missing in Oklahoma More M17 Bodies Return, Sanctions on Russia Grow Raw: Deadly Tornado Hits Virginia Campground Ohio State Marching Band Chief Fired After Probe

Click HERE to read all your Parade favorites including Hollywood Wire, Celebrity interviews and photo galleries, Food recipes and cooking tips, Games and lots more.
Kelly Lafferty's video on Tom Miller