Kokomo Tribune; Kokomo, Indiana


March 23, 2014

KSC middle school honor roll


• Eighth grade – The following students made the high honor roll: Christian Abney, Jacob Ashburn, Corey Dea, Mykaelah Groover, Aaryan Morrison and Andrea Stout. The following students made the regular honor roll: Alec Barreira, Emily Bryant, Bradon Cobb, Alysia Duncan, Moneisha Grady, Gabrielle Killebrew, Brittany Lucas, Rachelle Miles, Sydney Murphy, Jessica Reardon and Skyelar Winner.

Lincoln Middle School

• Seventh grade – Faith Irwin and Merissa Marshall made the regular honor roll.

• Eighth grade – Damion Vawter made the regular honor roll.

Maple Crest Middle School

• Sixth grade – The following students made the high honor roll: Desire Huddleston, Tiffany Le, Devon Neff and Claire Smith. The following students made the regular honor roll: Michael Adams, Zoem Aviles, Courtney Beckelheimer, Cameron Bryant, Amy Cone, Savana Conwell, Daulton Cox, Thegan Flaherty, Jeramiah Floyd, Samantha Gomez, James Herring, Marissa Huymaier, Jessica Johnson, Morigan Jones, Austin Lamberson, Shanelle Majors, Karrah Nickerson, Austin Stoerger, Nevaeh Swing, Ashlyn Wallace, Bria Washington, Noah Watters, Kylene Weber and Cody Westerman.

• Seventh grade – The following students made the high honor roll: Abigail Fain, DeMontez Lenoir, Alexzandria Miller, Jade Rawlins, Nicholas Shrock and Kiley Trine. The following students made the regular honor roll: Elrico Barbary, Madyson Bitner, Courtney Brackett, Olivia Branch, Rylee Burnett, Colton Burnette, Stephanie Burns, Gabrielle Cooper, Dominique Cotton, Payton Cummins, Parker Dishner, Dashayla Dumas, Depril Duncan, Olivia Eddington, Shakira Fowler, Tanner Gibson, Joseph Green, Antwan Halliburton, Colin Hester, Maxwell Higgins, Hannah Hopkins, Shelby Hopkins, Justin Hurlock, Travis Kitts, Josiah Matthews, Ayden McClain, Payton McClain, Brayden Mickle, Christian Oglesby, Elizabeth Patterson, Kristopher Polk, Kaleb Roberson, Alissa Russell, Jordon Sallee, Skylor Sefton, Isaiah Slaughter, Landria Smoot, Landon Tyler, Melanie Walsh and Brayden Williams.

• Eighth grade – The following students made the high honor roll: Kaela Adams, David Barnard, Cailie Brown, Kyle Burdette, Hailey Castro, Ashley Cone, Katelyn Dowden, Hannah Harrell, Nathaniel Hemmerich, Abigail Higgins, Brianne Hinkle, Cassidy Hoppes, Sara Hughes, Noah Hurlock, Jackson Perkins, Shaylee Shafer, Peyton Tracy, Kyle Wade, Maxim Waltemath, Madisun Ward and Madison Wood. The following students made the regular honor roll: Alex Anderson, Jack Aviles, Brittany Barnard, Chenoa Baugh, Kourtnie Branch, Cheyenne Brooks, Alexis Butler, Luke Cameron, Jacob Carpenter, Adam Clark, Chardonnay Clark, Brittany Davis, Brianna Dean, Aaron Diceston, Keaira Fowler, Elisabeth Garner, AniElise Harris, William Hart, Natalie Hatt, Alexias Hendrickson, Jayden Hensley, Lauren Hickey, Tayanna Hinton, Nash Hunter, Machaela Keiter, Jazmyne Keating, Machaela Keiter, Kylee Lauderbaugh, Eric Mathews, Finn Mathis, Cody Miller, Kevan Miller, Logan Miller, Madison Moore, Colt Munsey, Dominick Nix, Keziah Pearson, Nathan Pine, Tyler Powell, Dakota Richardson, Trenton Sears, Hailee Selley, Tamajala Simms, Nolan Smalley, Amya Sparger-Withers, Aiyana Surrack, David Takacs, Abigail Van Horn, Damion Vawter, Karina Vazquez, Gennifer Wyant and Brianna Young.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
  • Ivy Tech announces summer dean's list Ivy Tech Community College’s Kokomo Region has announced its dean’s list for the summer 2014 session.The following area students maintained a GPA of 3.5 or above while enrolled in at least six credit hours:• Howard County – Paul Batchler, James Baude

    August 17, 2014

  • SCP KT 081714 bowling scholarship Bowling scholarship continues Kokomo doctor’s legacy Dr. Richard Bowling and his wife, Nanette, both had long careers serving people — he as a doctor, she as an educator — in the Kokomo community. After Richard Bowling passed away in 2000, Nanette Bowling searched for a way to continue his legacy of gi

    August 15, 2014 1 Photo

  • SCP KT 080314 IUK herbert 2 at IUK named Herbert Scholars Whitley Lehr chose Indiana University Kokomo because of its School of Nursing. Lillian Badger selected it because of its newest major, in hospitality and tourism.Receiving the campus’ most prestigious scholarships sealed the deal for each of them.“Re

    August 3, 2014 1 Photo

  • Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority awards scholarships The Omicron Phi Omega Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. is proud to announce its 2014 scholarship winners. The scholarship winners are Raven Pugh, Braxton Phillips, Julian Fort, Jorden Tidwell and Cierra Tinder, all of Kokomo High School;

    August 3, 2014

  • Psi Iota Xi sorority awards $6,500 in scholarships The Kokomo Kappa Chapter of Psi Iota Xi recently awarded $6,500 in scholarships to nine area students.Psi Iota Xi is a charitable sorority that supports the arts, music and literature, with the local chapter also supporting speech and hearing project

    August 3, 2014

  • Credit union awards scholarships at IUK Indiana Heartland Federal Credit Union recently awarded scholarships to two Kokomo students.Brooke May, an Indiana University Kokomo student majoring in elementary education, and Amanda Bagwell, an IUK student majoring in psychology, received the sch

    August 3, 2014

  • KHS student gets Salin award The Salin Foundation Community Scholarship Program has awarded $28,000 in scholarships to 14 students across the state.The program, now in its 14th year, assists the higher education needs of high school seniors from more than 22 schools in communiti

    August 3, 2014

  • TCMS announces honor roll SHARPSVILLE – Tri-Central Middle School would like to recognize its students who made the honor roll for the fourth quarter of the 2013-14 school year.The following students made the high honor roll by earning all A’s:• Sixth grade – Anna Bennington,

    August 3, 2014

  • Area students make dean's lists The following area students earned a spot on the dean’s list at their respective colleges and universities for the spring 2014 semester:- Belmont University in Nashville, Tennessee: Cassandra Hawkins, Tipton.- Franklin College: Kenzie Glassburn, daug

    August 3, 2014

  • MHS names second semester honor roll BUNKER HILL – Maconaquah High School has announced its second semester honor roll for the 2013-14 school year.The following students made the distinguished honor roll:• 12th grade – Emily Ferre, Rebeckah Knight, Anna Mast, Lexi Miller, Cynthia Miracl

    August 3, 2014

Latest news
Featured Ads
Only on our website
AP Video
Raw: IDF Footage Said to Show Airstrikes Police: Ferguson More Peaceful Raw: Aftermath of Airstrike in Gaza Raw: Thousands March on Pakistani Parliament Raw: World's Oldest Man Lives in Japan Fire Crews Tame Yosemite Fire Raw: Police Weapon Drawn Near Protesters, Media Raw: Deadly Landslides in Japan Raw: Explosions in Gaza As Airstrikes Resume Arrests Witnessed in Ferguson Charter Schools Alter Post-Katrina Landscape Texas Gov. Perry: Indictment 'a Political Act' US Officials: Video Shows American's Beheading Video Shows Ferguson Cop Months Before Shooting Heavy Rains Flood Arizona Roads US Trying to Verify Video of American's Killing FBI Director Addresses Ferguson Shooting in Utah Raw: Police at Scene of St. Louis Shooting Police: 2 Calif. Boys Planned School Shooting NOLA Police Chief Retires Amid Violent Crimes

Click HERE to read all your Parade favorites including Hollywood Wire, Celebrity interviews and photo galleries, Food recipes and cooking tips, Games and lots more.
Kelly Lafferty's video on Tom Miller