Kokomo Tribune; Kokomo, Indiana


December 8, 2013

Lewis Cass Jr.-Sr. High School names first quarter honor roll

CASS COUNTY — Lewis Cass Jr.-Sr. High School would like to announce its students who made the honor roll in the first quarter of the 2013-14 school year.

The following students in 12th grade earned high honors: Kirsten Carbaugh, Kolbie Cox, Miranda Cunningham, Tyler Downhour, Kyle Dwiggins, Blake Hadley, Johnathan Hartley, Austin Keisling, Abigail Pinkston, Emmanuel Prado, Brock Reish, Sidney Tigler, Brandon Troxell, Gabe Welch, Hanna White, Courtney Winegardner and Payton Young.

The following seniors made the regular honor roll: Nathanael Abney, Rita Bashore, Cody Campbell, Gabriell Carney, Raistlin Coppernoll, Claire Crum, Victor DeJesus, Marlayna DiSalvo, Hannah Donovan, Felicity Dowden, Savanna Eckenboy, Brian Foust, Taylor Gaillard, Brandy Gamblin, Levi Glassburn, Megan Hardy, Trenton Harrison, Gabriela Hartley, Travis Honeysuckle, Raylie Hunt, Destin Irwin, Hannah Jackson, Olivia Jeffries, Joseph Jones, Katelyn Jones, Kelley Klein, Abby Larrison, Madison Lowe-Wyrick, Gabriella Magnorfi, Jonah Martin, Maci Maupin, Brendan McGehee, Drew McRae, Joshua Meadows, Chloe Mills, Roger Phillips, Catherine Phoeung, Ku Ku Po, Justin Pressey, Jerrett Rider, Eh Saw, Dillan Schroeter, Anthony Strain, Colton Taylor, J. D. Tharp, Nathaniel Turko, Aubrey Turner and Kassidy Zeck.

The 11th-grade high honor roll includes the following students: Kaylee Avalle, Curtis Conwell, Kristen Erny, Brennen Garland, Brittany Gehlhausen, Lindsay Harris, Vincent Haseltine, Kyle Jeslis, Haley Johnson, Megan Mannering, Samuel Martin, Joy Mateo, Cheyenne Maxey, Cassie Neal, Ivette Prado, Kelsey Smith, Makaela Smith, Wade Troyer, Brady Truman, Carley Weaver, Noel Widup, Khyla Wilson and Mason Winegardner.

The 11th-grade regular honor roll includes the following students: Paloma Arellano, Traci Beaver, Savannah Booth, Leland Bowling, Noah Byers, Jarrett Carden, James Champ, Hunter Clark, Derian Dalton, Hannah Davis, Tyler Deeter,

Dayton Diedrick, Cheyenne Dittmaier, Siarra Eckenboy, Kyle Elliott, Samantha Elliott, Ashley Gordon, Austin Grandstaff, Mackenzie Hale, Dakota Hammond, Austin Hanlon, Alyia Hilgeman, Trenon Hipsher, Heidi Jackson, Marisa Jewett, Bailey Johnson, Nicholas Johnson, Avianna Kucinskas, Katie Lane, Brooke Langley, Zachary Layer, Kolton Lynas, Carsen Lytle, Nicole Martin, Jaycob Miller, Kalie Miller, Sabrina Morgan, Jade Munsey, Owen Ohman, Cheyenne Raderstorf, Joshua Rankert, Hayley Ronk, Tabitha Rush, Bret Schreckenghaust,

Text Only | Photo Reprints
  • SCP KT 071314 Purdue-Rachel Dinkledine Rachel Dinkledine receives Purdue nursing award WEST LAFAYETTE – Rachel Dinkledine, Russiaville, received the Ethel Crockett Epple Award on May 17, after earning her B.S. in nursing from Purdue University.She was presented with a plaque and cash award, and her name will be displayed on a plaque in

    July 20, 2014 1 Photo

  • Taylor High School seniors awarded scholarships Taylor High School would like to recognize its graduating seniors who received scholarships this year.Almost $1 million was awarded to the following students from these organizations:• Karla Winburn – Armfield, Taylor Lions, IUK;• Maria Owens – Butle

    July 20, 2014

  • NWS KT 072014 pic Golden Kiwanis Golden K Kiwanis awards scholarships The Kokomo Golden K Kiwanis Club continued its decades-long tradition of awarding college scholarships this June.Seven graduating high school seniors each received $1,000 scholarships to help fund their college educations. Recipients include: Heather

    July 20, 2014 1 Photo

  • Legion awards scholarships The Kokomo American Legion Auxiliary Post 6 has proudly awarded its 2014 scholarships to graduating seniors.Brandon White and Kija Davis, Kokomo High School; Caleb Copp, Taylor High School; and Austin Elliott, Western High School; were presented with

    July 20, 2014

  • More than 500 earn spring dean's list honors at IUK Indiana University Kokomo has named 574 full-time students to the spring 2014 dean’s list.Dean’s list students earn a minimum 3.5 GPA. The following area students, listed by hometown, made the dean’s list:• Bunker Hill – Megan Myers and Julia Walters

    July 20, 2014

  • Students namedto ISU dean's list TERRE HAUTE – Indiana State University has announced its dean’s list for the spring 2014 semester.Students from Howard County who were recognized for academic achievement include: Olivia Berry, Russiaville; Brett Buckmaster and Audra Isaac, both of G

    July 20, 2014

  • SCP KT 071314 Ivy Tech-Steve Whikehart Steve Whikehart to lead Ivy Tech program Kokomo native Steve Whikehart has been named program chair of the education program in the School of Education at Ivy Tech Community College Kokomo Region.In this role, Whikehart will direct the Ivy Tech program that leads to an Associate of Science

    July 13, 2014 1 Photo

  • Anderson University dean's list ANDERSON – Several local students were recognized for their academic achievements at Anderson University in the 2013-14 school year.Laura Alexander and Victoria DeWitt, Kokomo, were among approximately 400 students to receive undergraduate and gradua

    July 13, 2014

  • Franklin College announces graduates FRANKLIN – Kokomo students participated in Franklin College’s 2014 commencement ceremony in May, along with 208 other graduates.Shawn David Fogleman, Kokomo, son of Debra Fogleman and Phillip Fogleman, received a bachelor’s degree in economics.Jamal

    July 13, 2014

  • Huntington University dean's list HUNTINGTON – Huntington University named its dean’s list for the spring semester of the 2013-14 school year.The following area students achieved at least a 3.5 GPA while taking at least 12 credits: Nikki Hines, Peru, a freshman animation major; Micha

    July 13, 2014

Latest news
Featured Ads
Only on our website
AP Video
Raw: Israel Bombs Multiple Targets in Gaza Veteran Creates Job During High Unemployment Raw: Cargo Craft Undocks From Space Station Widow: Jury Sent Big Tobacco a $23B Message New Orleans Plans to Recycle Cigarette Butts UN Security Council Calls for MH 17 Crash Probe Obama Bestows Medal of Honor on NH Veteran Texas Sending National Guard Troops to Border Hopkins to Pay $190M After Pelvic Exams Taped Foxx Cites Washington 'Circus Mirror' NASA Ceremony Honors Moon Walker Neil Armstrong Obama Voices Concern About Casualties in Mideast Diplomacy Intensifies Amid Mounting Gaza Toll AP Exclusive: American Beaten in Israel Speaks Obama Protects Gay, Transgender Workers Raw: Gaza Rescuers Search Rubble for Survivors Raw: International Team Inspects MH17 Bodies Raw: 25 Family Members Killed in Gaza Airstrike US Teen Beaten in Mideast Talks About Ordeal 'Weird Al' Is Wowed by Album's Success

Click HERE to read all your Parade favorites including Hollywood Wire, Celebrity interviews and photo galleries, Food recipes and cooking tips, Games and lots more.
Kelly Lafferty's video on Tom Miller