Kokomo Tribune; Kokomo, Indiana


December 1, 2013

Tri-Central Middle School announces first quarter honor roll

SHARPSVILLE – Tri-Central Community Schools would like to recognize its middle school students who made the honor roll in the first quarter of the 2013-14 school year.

The following students earned all A’s:

• Sixth grade — Emma Hulet, Karly McKay, Jack Snyder and Wade Weideman.

• Seventh grade — Paige Bennett, Shawna Carter, Kortlyn Fernung, Alexis Howell, Molly Lewis, Elizabeth Moreland, Balee Parsons, Ashley Strunk and Emily Vanosdol.

• Eighth grade — Luke Baird, Kyle Colbert, Jonathon Dyer, Tom Fennell, Baylee Gabbard, Toby Holman, Nathan Mast, Shalyn McCorkle, Evan Piske, Jacob Ripberger, Ashley Schmidt and Wyatt Shupperd.

The following students earned A’s and B’s:

• Sixth grade — Devin Bales, Anna Bennington, Cassidy Colbert, Samuel Davis, Colten Dowden, Corbin Fox, Andrew Glover, Lillian Hensler, Royce Jones, Alexander Morrow, Jaxson Pickett, Grace Powell, Jordan Schmidt, Alexis Smith and Aubrey Waddelow;

• Seventh grade — Melanie Braught, Katilynn Burke, Jaide Cassity, Samuel Clouser, Austin Devore, Kaleb Fowler, Carinne Henderson, Jeffrey Hilligoss, Gretchen Julian, Naomi Keller, Paige Myers and Abigail Zeiss.

• Eighth grade — Chloe Bales, Brandon Brewer, Brianna Ellers, Jesse Ensley, Faith Foster, Cayleigh Malson, Kyler McFarland, John Parkison, India Piel, Sarah Quesada, Bailey Rostron, Nicole Sharp, Nicholas Sorley and Kaitlin Tentler.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
  • SCP KT 072714 Steve Whikehart Steve Whikehart to lead education program at Ivy Tech Kokomo Region Kokomo native Steve Whikehart has been named chair of the education program in the School of Education at Ivy Tech Community College Kokomo Region.In this role, Whikehart will direct the Ivy Tech program that leads to an Associate of Science degree i

    July 27, 2014 1 Photo

  • Local students complete degrees The following area students completed higher education degrees at various colleges and universities this spring:• Butler University in Indianapolis: Blaire Bell, Kokomo; Stephanie Bickel, Peru; Madeline Cassidy, Kokomo; Bradley DiCarlo, Kokomo; Monic

    July 27, 2014

  • SCP KT 071314 Purdue-Rachel Dinkledine Rachel Dinkledine receives Purdue nursing award WEST LAFAYETTE – Rachel Dinkledine, Russiaville, received the Ethel Crockett Epple Award on May 17, after earning her B.S. in nursing from Purdue University.She was presented with a plaque and cash award, and her name will be displayed on a plaque in

    July 20, 2014 1 Photo

  • Taylor High School seniors awarded scholarships Taylor High School would like to recognize its graduating seniors who received scholarships this year.Almost $1 million was awarded to the following students from these organizations:• Karla Winburn – Armfield, Taylor Lions, IUK;• Maria Owens – Butle

    July 20, 2014

  • NWS KT 072014 pic Golden Kiwanis Golden K Kiwanis awards scholarships The Kokomo Golden K Kiwanis Club continued its decades-long tradition of awarding college scholarships this June.Seven graduating high school seniors each received $1,000 scholarships to help fund their college educations. Recipients include: Heather

    July 20, 2014 1 Photo

  • Legion awards scholarships The Kokomo American Legion Auxiliary Post 6 has proudly awarded its 2014 scholarships to graduating seniors.Brandon White and Kija Davis, Kokomo High School; Caleb Copp, Taylor High School; and Austin Elliott, Western High School; were presented with

    July 20, 2014

  • More than 500 earn spring dean's list honors at IUK Indiana University Kokomo has named 574 full-time students to the spring 2014 dean’s list.Dean’s list students earn a minimum 3.5 GPA. The following area students, listed by hometown, made the dean’s list:• Bunker Hill – Megan Myers and Julia Walters

    July 20, 2014

  • Students namedto ISU dean's list TERRE HAUTE – Indiana State University has announced its dean’s list for the spring 2014 semester.Students from Howard County who were recognized for academic achievement include: Olivia Berry, Russiaville; Brett Buckmaster and Audra Isaac, both of G

    July 20, 2014

  • SCP KT 071314 Ivy Tech-Steve Whikehart Steve Whikehart to lead Ivy Tech program Kokomo native Steve Whikehart has been named program chair of the education program in the School of Education at Ivy Tech Community College Kokomo Region.In this role, Whikehart will direct the Ivy Tech program that leads to an Associate of Science

    July 13, 2014 1 Photo

  • Anderson University dean's list ANDERSON – Several local students were recognized for their academic achievements at Anderson University in the 2013-14 school year.Laura Alexander and Victoria DeWitt, Kokomo, were among approximately 400 students to receive undergraduate and gradua

    July 13, 2014

Latest news
Featured Ads
Only on our website
AP Video
Raw: Japanese Soldiers Storm Beach in Exercises Raw: Weapons Fire Hits UN School in Gaza Raw: Rocket Launches Into Space With Cargo Ship Broken Water Main Floods UCLA Two Women Narrowly Avoid Being Hit by Train In Virginia, the Rise of a New Space Coast New Sanctions on Key Sectors of Russian Economy Crayola Announces Family Attraction in Orlando US Ready to Slap New Sanctions on Russia Kerry: Not Worried About Israeli Criticism Boater Rescued From Edge of Kentucky Dam Girl Struck by Plane on Florida Beach Dies Rodents Rampant in Gardens Around Louvre House to Vote on Slimmed-down Bill for Border Looming Demand Could Undercut Flight Safety Raw: 2 Shells Hit Fuel Tank at Gaza Power Plant Raw: Massive Explosions From Airstrikes in Gaza Giant Ketchup Bottle Water Tower Up for Sale Easier Nuclear Construction Promises Fall Short Kerry: Humanitarian Cease-fire Efforts Continue

Click HERE to read all your Parade favorites including Hollywood Wire, Celebrity interviews and photo galleries, Food recipes and cooking tips, Games and lots more.
Kelly Lafferty's video on Tom Miller