If you are a left-handed golfer, come out and join us for a great time next year.
RULES QUIZ ANSWER
John is penalized since the ball was never at rest below the surface of the green which is the requirement for a ball to be considered as holed. John gets a two-stroke penalty and must also place the ball on the lip of the cup. Assuming he properly holes that tap in, his score would be a triple-bogey eight. Next time he should opt for the free ball wash.
Until next time, have more fun playing more golf!
Jon Kelley is an active golfer and golf historian who contributes columns to the Tribune. He may be reached by email at firstname.lastname@example.org.