Kokomo Tribune; Kokomo, Indiana

Opinion

October 6, 2012

Cheers & Jeers: Oct. 6, 2012

(Continued)

 

Making a smooth wedding

Emily Shrock, of Kokomo, sends this Cheer to J. Edwards and Rozzi’s:

“My daughter, Samantha, was married Sept. 29. Like the typical mother of the bride, the choices are many to planning the needs of the wedding. It is a nerve-racking experience and requires months of preparation. Fortunately, much of my stress was reduced by involving J. Edwards Fine Chocolates and The Continental Ballroom/Rozzi’s Catering.

“We have always savored the cakes and candy of J.Edwards Fine Chocolates. It was natural that they were our first and only choice to do the wedding cake and cupcakes. You always have a visual of what the cake will look like, but we were blown away by how gorgeous the whole display turned out! One of the bridesmaids is getting married in a few months and changed her cake arrangements to J.Edwards. I highly recommend to anyone to use J.Edwards for any event. They were so easy to work with and made the whole potentially stressful experience very enjoyable! Much thanks to James, Ryan, and the staff of J.Edwards Fine Chocolates!

“The Continental Ballroom was recommended to us by a friend, whose opinion we very much value. Once again, we found Jennifer and Sara at The Continental Ballroom/Rozzi’s Catering to be extremely easy to work with and felt like the price was very reasonable.  The end result was a wedding and wedding reception that exceeded our expectations!  Much thanks to Jennifer, Sara, and the staff of the Continental Ballroom!

“I also want to mention that my son-in-law’s grandfather passed away the Monday before the wedding. Jennifer Rozzi from The Continental Ballroom sent a large tray of sandwiches to the funeral home. The family was both impressed and very grateful for their thoughtfulness.

“Both businesses demonstrate a high level of professionalism for the city of Kokomo. I hope that anyone wishing to plan an event and want peace of mind that it will be successful will consider using J.Edwards and The Continental Ballroom/Rozzi’s Catering.”

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Opinion
  • Schools need kids' parents For school-age children in southern Miami County — and their parents — this is a seminal week. Classes start at Maconaquah schools on Friday.School starts for the rest of the Kokomo area next week.Before your children head back to school, ensure they

    July 29, 2014

  • TOM LoBIANCO: Pence, Bayh crowd field with questions In the 2016 political landscape, a pair of the state's political big dogs -- Republican Gov. Mike Pence and former Democratic U.S. Sen. Evan Bayh -- have potential candidates holding their breath and waiting on them. Until Pence says otherwise, he's

    July 29, 2014

  • LETTERS: No excuse letting trimmings rot at curb No excuse for letting trimmings rot at curbWe live in a recently annexed, east-side subdivision — a nice, clean, well-kept subdivision where almost all homeowners take pride in and maintain their homes and lawns.Before the annexation, we paid for our

    July 29, 2014

  • JEFFREY McCALL: All things Hillary are not news, just distractions This column has nothing to do with who should or will win the presidential election in 2016. It has nothing to do with partisan politics of any flavor. This column does, however, assess how television is oversaturating the "news" agenda with countles

    July 29, 2014

  • BRIAN HOWEY: World is rising up to meet Putin's thuggery Any illusions I had about the progressive nature of Vladimir Putin’s Russian regime quickly dissipated when I returned to my Moscow Grand Marriott room in August 2007. Upon opening the door, I was greeted with the spectacle of my papers and note pads

    July 28, 2014

  • LETTERS: Parents taking fun out of youth sports Parents taking fun out of youth sports I enjoyed reading the article, "Nation's youth sports leagues on troubling decline," by Bill Stanczykiewicz, CEO of the Indiana Youth Institute, and the last paragraph, a quote by Dr. Bill Dexter, president of t

    July 28, 2014

  • DICK WOLFSIE: A trip to end all trips My wife is planning a very exciting vacation to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. This was a big surprise to me. Not the vacation part, but the 35 years. I thought it was 34. Right now she is on the back porch, the patio table stacked high with

    July 28, 2014

  • WEEKLY WRAP: Legal marriages should be honored Legal marriages should be honoredAn eager and probably nervous couple stands before a minister or a judge or a county clerk and exchanges vows, accepting the legal, moral and ethical obligations of a marriage.The couple has properly obtained a marria

    July 28, 2014

  • Right-to-work unnecessary It has been a crime for Indiana employers to enter into labor contracts that require workers to pay union dues since Feb. 1, 2012 — the day then-Gov. Mitch Daniels signed legislation making the Hoosier State a “right-to-work” state.Whether Indiana ke

    July 27, 2014

  • ED VASICEK: Happy marriages do not just happen My wife, Marylu, and I met through a mutual friend. My wife had been involved with Campus Crusade at her university, where my friend, Norman, also attended. One Christmas break, Norman invited his friends from church (including me) to a party — along

    July 27, 2014

Featured Ads
Only on our website
AP Video
US Ready to Slap New Sanctions on Russia Kerry: Not Worried About Israeli Criticism Boater Rescued From Edge of Kentucky Dam Girl Struck by Plane on Florida Beach Dies Rodents Rampant in Gardens Around Louvre House to Vote on Slimmed-down Bill for Border Looming Demand Could Undercut Flight Safety Raw: 2 Shells Hit Fuel Tank at Gaza Power Plant Raw: Massive Explosions From Airstrikes in Gaza Giant Ketchup Bottle Water Tower Up for Sale Easier Nuclear Construction Promises Fall Short Kerry: Humanitarian Cease-fire Efforts Continue Raw: Corruption Trial Begins for Former Va Gov. The Carbon Trap: US Exports Global Warming Traditional African Dishes Teach Healthy Eating
Parade
Magazine

Click HERE to read all your Parade favorites including Hollywood Wire, Celebrity interviews and photo galleries, Food recipes and cooking tips, Games and lots more.
Obituaries
Poll