Kokomo Tribune; Kokomo, Indiana

Opinion

Opinion
  • LETTERS: 'God's justice system' needs to be adopted 'God's justice system' needs to be adopted We don't have a justice system. It is just a system. With all the shootings and murders in the news, especially in the last couple of weeks, I have not heard one lawmaker or politician suggest the swift and

    July 13, 2014

  • MICHAEL HICKS: A small business ranking The Kauffman Foundation recently released a study measuring the friendliness of each state to small businesses. While the study suffered most of the extreme weaknesses of survey research — especially small samples and the bias of opinion over action

    July 13, 2014

  • CHEERS & JEERS: Garage sale draws 200 Garage sale draws 200Joyce Heady of Kokomo sends the Cheer to the community:“Starting with a great ad in the Kokomo Tribune, our Spina Bifida Garage Sale was a success.“My great-grandson has spina bifida. Our family and friends want to help find a cu

    July 12, 2014

  • RAY DAY: Listen to your elders My life as a youngster was one that prepared me for today. In my time, the rule was to respect our elders.They had already been through all the hard times, and were able to instruct you on what is the best way to go. They were the best type of people

    July 12, 2014

  • Corporations: Average Joes Do corporations have souls? Can corporations go to church? Can they fast?These aren’t questions one might expect serious adults to pose. But with its earth-shattering pronouncement June 30 in the case of Burwell v. Hobby Lobby, the U.S. Supreme Court

    July 11, 2014

  • MARK HEINIG: Is bipartisan rule possible without compromise? When I taught high school, I was usually called “the German teacher,” although I also taught history. That’s understandable. German teachers were scarce, and history teachers were plentiful. Principals hired me to teach three or four German classes a

    July 11, 2014

  • LETTERS: Define marriage as between 2 people Let’s define marriage as between 2 peopleSome people want to amend our state constitution so it will officially define what marriage is. This isn’t necessary. God has already defined marriage. The government must take the position of what it will all

    July 11, 2014

  • Testing dictates leave little time for learning Across the country, the backlash grows against standardized tests, with parents, educators, state officials and students proclaiming they’ve had enough.• In May, Oklahoma legislators overturned the governor’s veto of a bill that allows exceptions for

    July 11, 2014

  • Communities fight hunger Kokomo area school corporations are in recess. It's summer break, and school-age children won't return for classes until the first week of August. Statistics suggest too many of our children will be hungry until then. And they're why Kokomo, Peru and

    July 10, 2014

  • LETTERS: Rokita aims to keep consumers in dark Rokita aims to keep consumers in dark Rep. Todd Rokita, Indiana's 4th District congressman, is opposed to mandatory labeling of genetically engineered foods (GMOs). The safety of the food on your table may be at stake. Rep. Rokita became a co-sponsor

    July 10, 2014

Featured Ads
Only on our website
AP Video
Six Indicted in StubHub Hacking Scheme Former NTSB Official: FAA Ban 'prudent' EPA Gets Hip With Kardashian Tweet Bodies of MH17 Victims Arrive in the Netherlands Biden Decries Voting Restrictions in NAACP Talk Broncos Owner Steps Down Due to Alzheimer's US, UN Push Shuttle Diplomacy in Mideast Trump: DC Hotel Will Be Among World's Best Plane Crashes in Taiwan, Dozens Feared Dead Republicans Hold a Hearing on IRS Lost Emails Raw: Mourners Gather As MH17 Bodies Transported Robot Parking Valet Creates Stress-free Travel Raw: Fight Breaks Out in Ukraine Parliament Disabled Veterans Memorial Nearing Completion Last Mass Lynching in U.S. Remains Unsolved Home-sharing Programs Help Seniors Ex-NYC Mayor: US Should Allow Flights to Israel
Parade
Magazine

Click HERE to read all your Parade favorites including Hollywood Wire, Celebrity interviews and photo galleries, Food recipes and cooking tips, Games and lots more.
Obituaries
Poll