The Indiana Football Coaches Association on Saturday announced its 2018 all-state teams.

The IFCA's top honor is its Top 50 team, which features top players from across the state regardless of school size or grade level.

From there, the IFCA has two all-state teams for each of the six classes — a senior team and a junior-and-under team. Top 50 players are not considered for spots on the class teams.

Each senior team for the lower four classes features two quarterbacks, four running backs, four wide receivers, two tight ends, eight linemen and a kicker on offense and six linemen, six linebackers, six backs and a punter on defense. The junior-and-under teams are smaller in size.

Thirteen KT-area players, all from the lower four classes, earned all-state selections.

In Class 4A, Western put linebacker Andrew Ault on the senior team and O-lineman Braydon Erb on the junior-and-under team. In Class 3A, Maconaquah O-lineman Adam Bowman made the senior team.

In Class 2A, Tipton has tight end Sebastian Conner, quarterback K.J. Roudebush and defensive back Luke Stoker on the senior team and O-lineman Jayvin Lyons and D-lineman Kobe Stephens on the junior team. Lewis Cass has D-lineman Joe Shaffer on the senior team and linebacker Joey Humphrey on the junior team. And Eastern has kicker Lance VanMatre and DB Eli Elkins on the junior team.

And in Class A, Carroll wide receiver Quinton Veach is on the senior team.

React to this story:


Trending Video

Recommended for you